Next Attempt at Gluten-Free Baking!

Nothing big to write about but I’m stealing another one of Gluten Free Betty’s recipes to make Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Bars!

Check out the recipe! http://glutenfreebetty.blogspot.com/2011/07/gluten-free-chocolate-chip-oatmeal-bars.html

I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures and let everyone know how it goes!

UPDATE: OMG THEY ARE THE MOST DELICIOUS THINGS EVER!! Definitely need to give this recipe a try if you are not oat sensitive! I’m still using the King Arthur Flour Blend, I used Bob’s Red Mill Quick Cooking Oats, and Nestle’s Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips. The recipe also doesn’t specify what type of brown sugar to use, I had dark brown so that’s what went in. My lack of a mixer wasn’t an issue either, I’m beginning to think that buying one would just be a waste of money. If you try this recipe out yourself or have any recommendations of recipes for me to try feel free to contact me! I’m really liking this baking thing, the only problem is what to do with all the excess food I now have!

About ellenensminger

I am a recently diagnosed Celiac living in Glassboro, NJ. I am attending Rowan University for Law and Justice with a minor in Psychology.
This entry was posted in Baking, College, Cooking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

