You know you’re becoming an adult when the most exciting thing that happens in a while is…

…getting a real vacuum! Yup! The most exciting thing that has happened to me is my parents purchased me a real vacuum! Exciting….

Actually it kind of was, I got to vacuum my apartment for real since I moved in, I’m almost embarrassed about how much grossness it picked up.

I did make it to another Phillies game this week. Phillies lost their 5th in a row (they’re now at 6 in a row) and Kendrick pitched horribly (surprise, surprise). Its really frustrating to watch them play right now! Looks like that championship for Philadelphia is just not meant to happen this year. In the stadium there are these adorable piggy banks that are painted like different things. They have a liberty bell piggy bank behind my parents section, which my mom bought me a smaller version of, and this adorable Phanatic piggy bank by the first base gate.

The only other thing I have to report on is I finally tried the new Michelob Ultra Light Cider. At only a 120 calories (about 80 calories less than Angry Orchard) it lived up to its “light” title. As my one friend described it, “its like someone dropped a green apple Jolly Rancher into a light beer and took it out real quick.” It really did, it tasted like Apple Keystone Light. It wasn’t awful, it just had no flavor, and a very low alcohol content at 4% ABV. I may or may not buy it again, I’m still on the fence about the taste.

Have a great weekend everyone and let’s go Phillies!

About ellenensminger

I am a recently diagnosed Celiac living in Glassboro, NJ. I am attending Rowan University for Law and Justice with a minor in Psychology.
This entry was posted in Beer, Cider, and other Gluten-Free Drinks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

