New NFL Jerseys Revealed Today, and I get to go Home for the First Time in Months.

Today the NFL finally revealed the jerseys that everyone has been speculating on for months. While nothing as extreme as the prototypes seen across the internet since the Nike take over had been announced, I was pleased to see they kept as close to the Reebok jerseys as possible while adding their own Nike flair. The best part about the uniforms without a doubt is the new gloves. They have the team logo on them if the hands are held up together. Completely unnecessary? Yes. Completely awesome? Without a doubt. Honestly the thing I’m most excited about, clearance Reebok gear. I don’t care if I don’t have the newest jersey, just a current player on the team. I unfortunately only own players who have moved on; McNabb (joke), Dawkins (who sadly left us for the Broncos), and embarrassingly enough my love of the Texans leads me to own a Carr jersey (who even more embarrassingly, last time I checked, was a Giant). Nike did reveal some cool clothes for women, which I feel like Reebok never put focus into that market other than dying every jersey pink.

About going home, yes I’ve been to my real home and seen my family. Today I get to go to my other home and see my other family, aka Citizens Bank Park and I get to see the Phillies. I CANNOT WAIT! My mother didn’t want to go to her first Phillies game, preseason or regular, without my father, so the manfriend and I will be attending. I don’t care that it is still preseason. I can almost taste that delicious gluten-free hot dog chased with a ice cold Redbridge, fingers crossed that they have Tweason’ale! Apparently at last night’s preseason game they had a million give-aways for fans, and a ton a opportunities to meet the players. Hunter Pence, I will find you, and I will marry you.

Other exciting news. I posted a picture of it the other day, but Angry Orchards Ciders have started to ship nationally. Angry Orchards is the new product line from Sam Adams to replace their HardCore Cider brands. I was pleased to find all three varieties at one of my local liquor stores. I tried the Apple Ginger variety. It was crisp and refreshing, with a slight ginger taste that really brought out the flavor of the apples. I was very impressed, I had expected sweet like most other ciders but that was not the case at all. I cannot wait to go back and try their other two variaties; Traditional Dry and Crisp Apple

About ellenensminger

I am a recently diagnosed Celiac living in Glassboro, NJ. I am attending Rowan University for Law and Justice with a minor in Psychology.
This entry was posted in College and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

