A Few Stir-Fry’s and a Whole Lot of Writers Block

Laziness has reigned over this Monday. My last class of the day was cancelled which means I was out of school by 11. I made it in and out of the gym by 2, meaning I have had nothing to do all day. I did cook myself dinner, or a late lunch, around 3. Dinner is what I’m calling Ellen’s Ghetto Gluten Free Chicken Carbonaro. I threw some broccoli and onions in a pan, sautéed them up, and threw some diced chicken in there. Once the chicken was cooked I smothered it in parma rosa sauce, and threw in some frozen peas. I served it over gluten-free elbow macaroni. It was awesome!

This weekend I didn’t really get around too much cooking, Saturday was a quick stir fry with chicken, green peppers, onions, fresh jalapeno, and fresh cilantro. I just tossed that over some rice. Sunday was another stir fry over rice, but this time I used a brown sugar ham steak, which I had originally planned on using for breakfast, sweet onion, fresh pineapple, and a little bit of Tamari Soy Sauce. Both nights took less than twenty minutes to cook, and both nights were quite tasty.

I feel like I’m going through a bought of writers block. I’ve actually had this post up for an hour trying to write, clearly I’ve been successful (sarcasm). I think this semester is getting to me. Hopefully spring break will be the time off I need to get out of this funk. I think I’m done attempting to write for today. Tomorrow will hopefully bring some wit and humor back to my writing, but for now enjoy this picture of an English bulldog puppy. I want one so bad!

About ellenensminger

I am a recently diagnosed Celiac living in Glassboro, NJ. I am attending Rowan University for Law and Justice with a minor in Psychology.
This entry was posted in College, Cooking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

