Basically Bedridden Blogging

So as I mentioned yesterday, I have had the misfortune to have eaten something cross contaminated with gluten, and man did I not miss this feeling.

My alarm went off at 8:30 this morning, and I very quickly realized I would not make it through my morning class with how I was feeling. The manfriend then woke me up again at 11:30, and I quickly realized I was not making it through much of anything today. So, I figured I was already feeling awful I might as well make it worse, so I went and got the blood work done that I had been putting off. I then slept the rest of the day, until about an hour ago. The worst part is, I’m ready to go to bed again.

Now that I’ve been eating gluten-free for the past 5 or so months, I genuinely forgot what it was like before my diagnosis. The constant exhaustion, the bloating, the feeling like I was about to throw up at any given moment, the throwing up at any given moment, it was miserable, and I do not miss it.

On a happier note, the Maple Grove Farm All Purpose Baking Mix that I had previously posted about making pancakes with, makes killer biscuits. I would have posted a picture of them but the manfriend ate them all before I got one.

Also exciting, I used my bedridden state to start a Tumblr, not really sure how to use it, or if I’ll keep it updated, but it doesn’t hurt to follow me.ย http://ellenensminger.tumblr.com/

Here’s the smile for today. This was always one of my favorite Dr. Seuss poems, and the German accent just makes it that much better!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMsI3yfT3TM

About ellenensminger

I am a recently diagnosed Celiac living in Glassboro, NJ. I am attending Rowan University for Law and Justice with a minor in Psychology.
This entry was posted in College and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

