I’ve Been Seriously Slacking in Posting

…but in my defense it was finals week, then I was on vacation for a week. Finals week was fairly easy, a lot of papers and thankfully only one actual final. The most nerve-wracking day was actually the day I had to dance my final. I never thought that ballet would be my hardest class but it was. I loved the physical challenge, its amazing how dancers train their muscles. Taking ballet was one of the best decisions I’ve made in my college career.

On the more exciting note, I returned earlier today from a week-long vacation with the manfriend. We stayed at his parents house in Pocono Pines, Pa. After the stress of finals week, it was so nice to spend some time just the two of us and relax. Nothing exciting happened, except for on Tuesday when we had to make an impromptu trip back to Rowan to clear out my apartment because I decided to move next semester.

While in the Poconos the manfriend and I did make a delicious discovery. Maple Grove Farms Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Mix made the best pancakes I’ve had since going gluten-free. Even the manfriend said he couldn’t take the difference. The best part about them was the fact that they didn’t have the gluten-free texture (you know the gritty or gummy texture that most gluten-free mixes have). We ate pancakes for breakfast two days on vacation because they were so delicious.

Unfortunately, due to vacation. I have not been to the gym in forever, and I missed out on Zumba all week. I hate skipping this long at the gym. I know your body needs time to heal but I feel so sluggish and lazy. Hopefully I’ll be able to sneak a session in before work on Saturday, and maybe even hit the twenty-four hour gym tomorrow after work.

As for now it is time to say goodnight. I’m going to try to be better at posting. I’ve got a month off with nothing to do so hopefully I’ll get into the habit.

In honor of the approaching holiday, here’s the smile for today!

http://theoatmeal.com/comics/christmas

About ellenensminger

I am a recently diagnosed Celiac living in Glassboro, NJ. I am attending Rowan University for Law and Justice with a minor in Psychology.
This entry was posted in College, Cooking, Dining and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

