Disaster Averted!

This one of those rare posts where I’m going to talk about college more than gluten-free living.

Wednesday night, after having a wonderful date with the manfriend to see The Muppets (which everyone should go see), I came back and went to print the paper I had written earlier in the day. My laptop was frozen…okay not the end of the world. So I restarted it, and it didn’t restart. This put me in panic mode. I had a four page paper due the next day, a six page paper that is due in a week, and a project due next week. Luckily, as I’ve said before my parents are awesome, and came to my rescue.

While I had to re-write my four page paper for Thursday (thankfully the manfriend let me use his netbook so I didn’t have to sit in a computer lab to do it), my parents met me at BestBuy later that day and bought me a new laptop. This was one of those “I’m so lucky I was born into the family I have” moments. So I type this from my brand new Samsung laptop. Its awesome, and actually a functional machine. Yay!

Nothing else exciting really happening, except I just found out Smarties are gluten-free, another “yay!” moment.

This is the smile for today since it was the whole reason the manfriend wanted to see The Muppets.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vu07hNpNcXk

About ellenensminger

I am a recently diagnosed Celiac living in Glassboro, NJ. I am attending Rowan University for Law and Justice with a minor in Psychology.
This entry was posted in College, Cooking, Dining. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

