I love lazy Sundays….

Yesterday was one of those days where it just leaves you feeling completely relaxed. The manfriend and I slept in then spent the day watching football on the couch. Of course being the wonderful, and domestic, girlfriend I am….I spent all day feeding him.

We started the day with Cherrybrook Kitchen’s Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Pancakes.

The marketplace at Rowan, which is like our own little on campus grocery store, carries some Cherrybrook Kitchen products. Earlier in the week I picked up the mix, so when the manfriend started to complain about being hungry, I offered to make him pancakes.

They were good, the batter got a little thick by the end of the process, but a little extra milk thinned it right back out. They had a bit of that gummy texture, but over all I enjoyed them. The manfriend loved them.

Originally the manfriend was supposed to leave after the one o’clock football games, but when I went to pull out a piece of chicken to defrost for my dinner, I made the mistake of asking him if I had to feed him dinner too. Of course, he said yes.

Unfortunately, I didn’t have enough food in my fridge to make us both a full meal. So we made a quick, very disorganized trip to the grocery store. I decided to make a gluten-free chicken parmigiana. It turned out delicious.

I used Glutino Bread Crumbs, and Bionaturae Gluten Free Linguini (Bionaturae has become my go to for pasta products). I am so glad the manfriend told me to feed him because I would have never made something like this for just me. I ate the leftovers for lunch and it was still just as amazing. Italian food is my favorite, and having made this I realized that maybe being gluten-free isn’t going to stop me from eating foods I love. Now if only I could find a good gluten-free Italian bread.

To top off our amazing dinner, the  Eagles finally won last night, and it was against the Giants!

Tomorrow is the last night before we go home for Thanksgiving break, and I’m off all day, so I will be cooking another (hopefully) delicious dinner for me and the manfriend. My mother also just got a new camera, which means I get her old one, so expect more pictures to be posted.

Have a happy week everyone!

About ellenensminger

I am a recently diagnosed Celiac living in Glassboro, NJ. I am attending Rowan University for Law and Justice with a minor in Psychology.
This entry was posted in College. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

